Transpack Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,901 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Transpack Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Transpack Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02380869999

Location:

Unit K Griffin Ind Park, Brunel Rd, Totton

Product was great as was despatch time but unfortunately the delivery was not because they used a DHL service which messaged to say that the driver was delayed then 3 minutes later messaged to say that delivery has been attempted and no one was in - which was a lie no one attempted delivery and I was in! The message also stated that the delivery was now “on its way to your local DHL service centre” which turned out to be a shop 10 minutes drive away and “if you don’t go and collect it it’s going to be returned to the sender” So I waited for 2 hours at the shop for the heavy parcel to arrive. Then struggled to get it to my car as no convenient parking - you may think this is not the fault of TransPack - but they chose to use this “service”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jane. We are sorry to hear that DHL let you (and us) down like this. The vast majority of deliveries are handled perfectly and on time but we are sorry that yours wasn't. If you order from us again we will send with another courier for you. You are also very welcome to call us the minute you have an issue with a delivery and we will handle it all for you. You shouldn't have had to chase around after your parcel. This issue has been raised with DHL this morning.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service and product but postage ridiculously expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cello bags are great and service was quick. However I purchased biodegradable cellos abs they were sent in plastic packaging. Not sure if I will be purchasing again in the future as I can purchase else where plastic free.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi April. Thanks for your review. We do try and send out our eco-friendly packaging in compostable or biodegradable packing where we can. These should have come to you wrapped in cardboard which can go into your cardboard recycling. The nativia bags themselves are in a recyclable polythene bag -this is necessary as we need the bags to get to you in perfect condition and as they are compostable they need to be protected from moisture while in transit. As i mentioned this bag is polythene and therefore very easily recycled.
Posted 7 months ago
I paid for next day delivery and it did nthe driver was very good but he did agree it was late ot come the next day not good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Chris Thank you for contacting us. Your order was received at 22:19pm on 30th March. The cut off time for next day delivery is 3:00 pm, this is stated in the Terms and Conditions at the checkout - see below. 'Please Note Order deadline for next working day delivery is 3pm on a working day. Orders received after 3pm will be dispatched the next working day.' We despatched your order on 31st March and it was delivered and signed for at 9:07am on 1st April. We could not have got it to you any sooner. We hope this answers your query.
Posted 8 months ago
Product (Kraft paper roll) slightly damaged, torn down centre of a section. But overall it was okay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think the shipping and vat are a bit high my purchase of £23 ended up costing £40, the delivery was on time and driver very polite but I would think twice about shopping there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product. Poorly packaged though. I ordered eco food safe bags and they were packed loose in a squashed cardboard box. Many of them were folded and bent. I would expect a product that’s end use is in the food industry to be much better packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Darren - I'm very sorry about this. These bags should have been much better packaged that this, and wrapped in a compostable bag. We will investigate and be in touch with you.
Posted 1 year ago
Order address in posting label was incorrect. Therefore delivered to someone else. Luckily the address in paperwork could be seen, so neighbour brought it round. Apart from that, it was speedy and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
arrived on time, but small article wrapped in a very large packet- what a waste!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Only complaint is while putting the garment in the bags a number of them have split at the sides. I have just placed another order for a slightly bigger size of the higher quality hopefully they will be better. Regards Adam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam - thanks for your feedback. We are currently in the process of checking our stock and will contact you about this.
Posted 1 year ago
Ok product did the job however thought it was a cheek adding ridiculous postage for a small item and then on top of that adding the Vat. I ended up paying more in postage and vat than the actual item. Won’t be using you again sadly for those reasons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback. We do make the carriage charges easy to find on the website so that you can make an informed decision before buying. Carriage is free over £35 but we do have to charge Postage and Packing for small orders I'm afraid. We send our parcels mostly via DPD which is a fast courier service (usually arriving next day), fully trackable and you receive a timeslot to let you know when it is coming. Most of our customers are happy to pay for this superior service, but appreciate that some will not be, which is why we make it clear what the charges are before you buy so that you can choose not to.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was quick but £6 excessive for a small package. Just 100 cello bags small.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The packing tape is value for the price paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the product which I buy regularly except this time I received it in an envelope and the courier had tried to push this rather tick package through the letterbox and it got ripped and the products was completely out of the envelope but luckily it didn’t get damaged. Not sure who to blame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nathalie I'm sorry to hear this. The courier should know better but I'll also put a note on your account to make sure these are wrapped more securely in future. I'm glad they weren't damaged - if they had been we would have replaced them immediately. Hopefully it won't happen again!
Posted 2 years ago
It seems a huge pity, not to a say an ecological tragedy, that even though I order what can clearly be seen as recyclable and non-plastic goods from you, you pack the box using plastic bubble wrap. Please reconsider all your warehouse packaging to use either corn starch chips which melt away or stuffing paper which can be composted or recycled. The goods themselves are excellent. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chloe. Thanks for your feedback. We are currently looking into changing the way we pack these products and hope to be using biodegradable packaging very soon.
Posted 3 years ago
Was dispointed they did not come in a sealed bag... they all fell out the packaging annoying... prompt delivery which was great. So I give you a 3
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Danielle Thank you for your review. Sorry that your bags didn't arrive as you expected. Its tricky with these bags as if they get manhandled into a bag they can sometimes get creased at the edges which we try to avoid, but maybe we need to have a rethink. Thanks for the feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
Transpack Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 4,901 reviews