Transpack Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,599 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Transpack Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Transpack Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02380869999

Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Anonymous
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2020
Anonymous
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Gabriel Gutierrez
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Kathy Rayner
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Laura Mundy
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Margaret Ashworth
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Margaret Ashworth
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The order arrived promptly but I was a little disappointed as we bought the expensive tissue and it was creased on arrival.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cello bags are great and service was quick. However I purchased biodegradable cellos abs they were sent in plastic packaging. Not sure if I will be purchasing again in the future as I can purchase else where plastic free.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi April. Thanks for your review. We do try and send out our eco-friendly packaging in compostable or biodegradable packing where we can. These should have come to you wrapped in cardboard which can go into your cardboard recycling. The nativia bags themselves are in a recyclable polythene bag -this is necessary as we need the bags to get to you in perfect condition and as they are compostable they need to be protected from moisture while in transit. As i mentioned this bag is polythene and therefore very easily recycled.
Posted 3 months ago
I paid for next day delivery and it did nthe driver was very good but he did agree it was late ot come the next day not good
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Chris Thank you for contacting us. Your order was received at 22:19pm on 30th March. The cut off time for next day delivery is 3:00 pm, this is stated in the Terms and Conditions at the checkout - see below. 'Please Note Order deadline for next working day delivery is 3pm on a working day. Orders received after 3pm will be dispatched the next working day.' We despatched your order on 31st March and it was delivered and signed for at 9:07am on 1st April. We could not have got it to you any sooner. We hope this answers your query.
Posted 3 months ago
Product (Kraft paper roll) slightly damaged, torn down centre of a section. But overall it was okay
Posted 8 months ago
I think the shipping and vat are a bit high my purchase of £23 ended up costing £40, the delivery was on time and driver very polite but I would think twice about shopping there
Posted 8 months ago
Good service
Posted 9 months ago
Good product. Poorly packaged though. I ordered eco food safe bags and they were packed loose in a squashed cardboard box. Many of them were folded and bent. I would expect a product that’s end use is in the food industry to be much better packaged.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Darren - I'm very sorry about this. These bags should have been much better packaged that this, and wrapped in a compostable bag. We will investigate and be in touch with you.
Posted 11 months ago
Order address in posting label was incorrect. Therefore delivered to someone else. Luckily the address in paperwork could be seen, so neighbour brought it round. Apart from that, it was speedy and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
arrived on time, but small article wrapped in a very large packet- what a waste!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Only complaint is while putting the garment in the bags a number of them have split at the sides. I have just placed another order for a slightly bigger size of the higher quality hopefully they will be better. Regards Adam
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam - thanks for your feedback. We are currently in the process of checking our stock and will contact you about this.
Posted 1 year ago
Ok product did the job however thought it was a cheek adding ridiculous postage for a small item and then on top of that adding the Vat. I ended up paying more in postage and vat than the actual item. Won’t be using you again sadly for those reasons.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback. We do make the carriage charges easy to find on the website so that you can make an informed decision before buying. Carriage is free over £35 but we do have to charge Postage and Packing for small orders I'm afraid. We send our parcels mostly via DPD which is a fast courier service (usually arriving next day), fully trackable and you receive a timeslot to let you know when it is coming. Most of our customers are happy to pay for this superior service, but appreciate that some will not be, which is why we make it clear what the charges are before you buy so that you can choose not to.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was quick but £6 excessive for a small package. Just 100 cello bags small.
Posted 1 year ago
The packing tape is value for the price paid.
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the product which I buy regularly except this time I received it in an envelope and the courier had tried to push this rather tick package through the letterbox and it got ripped and the products was completely out of the envelope but luckily it didn’t get damaged. Not sure who to blame.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nathalie I'm sorry to hear this. The courier should know better but I'll also put a note on your account to make sure these are wrapped more securely in future. I'm glad they weren't damaged - if they had been we would have replaced them immediately. Hopefully it won't happen again!
Posted 2 years ago
It seems a huge pity, not to a say an ecological tragedy, that even though I order what can clearly be seen as recyclable and non-plastic goods from you, you pack the box using plastic bubble wrap. Please reconsider all your warehouse packaging to use either corn starch chips which melt away or stuffing paper which can be composted or recycled. The goods themselves are excellent. Thankyou
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chloe. Thanks for your feedback. We are currently looking into changing the way we pack these products and hope to be using biodegradable packaging very soon.
Posted 2 years ago
Was dispointed they did not come in a sealed bag... they all fell out the packaging annoying... prompt delivery which was great. So I give you a 3
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Danielle Thank you for your review. Sorry that your bags didn't arrive as you expected. Its tricky with these bags as if they get manhandled into a bag they can sometimes get creased at the edges which we try to avoid, but maybe we need to have a rethink. Thanks for the feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
I was taken aback by the fact that Transpack do not offer free returns. Most, if not all businesses offer this facility, but not you. This was a disappointment to me, as I needed to send back a big box at my expense, then wait for a refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Elizabeth. I'm sorry you were disappointed but we do make our returns policy very clear on the website for you to see before you make a purchase, and we also offer a free sample service so that you can make sure you are buying the correct product for your needs.
Posted 3 years ago
The product was as described and perfect quality. I did think they were a little over price and the £8 next day delivery charge very inflated, especially when ordering after 4pm they actually take two days - would probably not use again for this reason.
Posted 3 years ago
Transpack Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 4,599 reviews