Transpack Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,599 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Transpack Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Transpack Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02380869999

Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Anonymous
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2020
Anonymous
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Gabriel Gutierrez
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Kathy Rayner
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2019
Laura Mundy
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Margaret Ashworth
Transpack Ltd 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Margaret Ashworth
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would not recommend the protective art pockets lacking quality and only just fit for purpose
Posted 8 months ago
Hi The krafts paper bags are very flimsy, handles are badly made not at all strong to enough to hold at all. i am requesting for a return please. Thanks Mrs Thi
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately the compostable A4 sleeves are not big enough to take a magazine.
Posted 10 months ago
The eco cello bags I just ordered are all split and unusable
Posted 10 months ago
When my package arrived it was squashed on one side and when I opened it the bags had all fell together and were badly creased and some folded. This left a fold on the bag. The bags were for face masks that need to look crisp and hygenically clean. I was disappointed as I had to buy a plastic container and go through those that were good and bad. Bags were exactly what I wanted but packaging was really poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like your parcel had a rough time with the couriers - I'm so sorry about that. I will contact you by email and arrange for replacements to come out to you.
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely efficient and quick.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered plastic free cellos because I want plastic free - to find they came wrapped in plastic. Not great :(
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kayleigh. The plastic which wraps these bags in easily recyclable. It is there as protection to keep moisture out and ensure the compostable bags arrive in the best condition. If we didn't use plastic there is a danger that moisture would get to them and they would be compromised before getting to our customers.
Posted 1 year ago
The order was delivered promptly. The postage was too expensive for such a small light packet. There was no other option for postage. The satin ribbon is not as good a quality as expected. The colour is not as dark as expected, more pinky red than Burgundy. Will need to get the ribbon I am looking for elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Linda We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the cost of postage, which also covers the cost of picking and packing. Orders over £35 include delivery. We offer a free sample service and customers do find this useful when colour and/or quality is important. We are unable to control the colour rendition of individual monitors but do try our hardest to be as accurate as possible. Please return the goods to us for a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery very good but packaging poor, The cardboard tube had nothing much to stop the roll of cellophane coming out of the tube, the layers of film had slid down and were badly crushed. I've lost several meters.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jane. I'm really sorry about that - thats definitely not good enough. We'll contact you privately and arrange to fix this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
The clear plastic envelopes I ordered were the wrong size! They were only 1mm smaller, width-wise, than was stated, and when I phoned up, Transpack measured one from their stock and confirmed that they indeed were the wrong size. Now, 1mm normally makes little difference but for me, it has made a huge difference when packing an envelope and a *portrait* greeting card into this plastic envelope. It is such a tight squeeze now that it takes about 3 times longer for each card. I was disappointed in Transpack's attitude: the duly sent me one larger plastic envelope to try, which, as I had already thought, looked rediculous. No mention of an apology or suggestion that they would try and get the correct size to me. All they said was "you can return them and buy them from somewhere else if you like" :(
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ross. Thanks for your comments and I'm sorry you weren't happy with the bags this time but as I explained on the phone to you it is impossible to guarantee that these bags will be the same measurements every time. We do state on the cellophane bag pages that measurements can vary by several mm due to manufacturing tolerances. If size is critical to 1mm it would always be better to ask for a sample of the current batch so that you can check the fit. As I also said we are very happy to take them back and refund you as you are not able to use the bags.
Posted 4 years ago
The bags are fine, and they arrived the next day, but the way they were packaged left a lot to be desired. The flat cardboard box they were in was sealed with brown tape at both ends so that the bags stuck to the tape. How long have you been in business? Ten minutes?
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Alan Thank you for your comments, and we are really sorry that the way your parcel was packaged wasn't up to scratch. If you let me us know how many of your bags were damaged we will happily replace them. We have been in business over 63 years.
Posted 4 years ago
The "cover bag" is a plain plastic bag without a zip, it is completely overpriced for £ 5.95 + VAT + £5 for shipping. All in all £12.78 for a plain plastic bag.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Susanna I'm sorry you are not happy with the bag. We don't say anywhere on the website that it has a zip, and we do actually say that it must be sealed with tape. It is also a heavy duty polythene, and waterproof so does offer the protection it is designed for. If you are not satisfied though we are more than happy to refund you. Just send the bag back to us with your delivery note to the address on the website.
Posted 5 years ago
Transpack Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 4,599 reviews