Transpack Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 4,901 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Transpack Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Transpack Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02380869999

Location:

Unit K Griffin Ind Park, Brunel Rd, Totton

Items marked as in stock online but not actually in stock - happened on several items. Staff very pleasant to deal with but they simply could send me anything as there was nothing available. Lots of wasted time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi I'm sorry we didn't have what you needed. Items are put Out of Stock as soon as we become aware but if we have several orders for the same low stock item at the same time we can occasionally have a stock issue, especially at this time of year. We did call you straight away, to try and help you find alternatives.
Posted 1 week ago
The least helpful delivery company I have ever come across. So far they claim to have tried to deliver twice, once taking a photo of the telegraph pole outside my house - but they've not knocked the door or left the parcel in the safe place I nominated. And this is the only way I've found of contacting them to say how terrible their service has been.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Judith - you are reviewing Transpack here rather than DPD, but we will contact DPD straight away for you and see what is going on. We despatched your parcel on friday, the same day you ordered so we would have expected it to be with you on Monday or today. Looking at the tracking I can see that you have requested that they try again on Thursday? We'll call them anyway and be in touch with you later today.
Posted 3 months ago
They rip at sides when putting stuff in no use
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Suzanne - we'll contact you about this straight away. You may have faulty bags in which case we will replace or refund for you, or maybe what you are using them for is unsuitable, and we can help you find something better. Either way, we'll be in touch today.
Posted 6 months ago
Asked them to leave in a dry place, we had an open greenhouse and shed to choose from They left the parcel of TISSUE PAPER under an outside garden table in a huge puddle in the rain The paper was ruined !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible. Bought 500 cellophane bags/pouches and majority of them not sealed at the bottom so they are useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
yesterday delivery (non-delivery) was appalling. Due 12.19-13.19 kept say in the area tracking van it was in Warminster am and pm then Heystesbury and Stockton 4 mils away delivery kept being revised later and later. Then was told at c 19:00 it would still be delivered today (yesterday). It wasn't. I had work prepared and material ready for the consignment. if we knew it would not arrive we not have started. Revised 're-delivery' today on time at time prescribed, driver courteous. Yesterday was a farce and waste hours or time and lost work and money Score yesterday 0 (I informed the supplier) score today 5
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mike. Sorry DPD didn't get to you on the first attempt. I've tracked the order and it says that the driver experienced delays but doesnt elaborate. You chose standard delivery (1-3 days) and it was still delivered in that timeframe so I can't really bring this up with DPD as a complaint but understand your frustration.
Posted 1 year ago
The packer hadn't taken care when packing the A4 compostable clear film bags I'd ordered and they arrived folded at the corners. Some of them are unusable. They did arrive on time though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. Thanks for your comments - these should arrive perfectly flat - I'll be in touch with you by email to resolve
Posted 1 year ago
I payed for next day delivery but as yet have not received my order. Unfortunately I have not been able to make contact as the delivery was due Friday and it is a bank holiday weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anuradha I'm sorry that you are still waiting. Your parcel left us on Thursday and was due to be delivered on Friday as planned but the DPD had a power cut at one of their hubs and they couldn't get all their deliveries out on time. We are contacting them this morning to get updates for all the delayed deliveries and will be pushing them to get them out asap. Apologies again, and we will be refunding you for the upgraded delivery this morning.
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed as bags did not fit item and burst. Postage very expensive too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kathleen I'm very sorry that you have experienced problems with these bags. As long as they are not overfilled they certainly should not split. I will contact you sperately to arrange either replacements or a refund for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Product packaging very poor. Envelopes loosely packed in a box. Won't recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi I'm sorry you weren't happy with the packaging - the envelopes should not have been packed like this. Please accept our apologies and if any of the envelopes were damaged please get in touch as we will replace them straight away.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought cello bags for prints, shown in images with a mounted print. Bags were exactly 10"x8" so would just about take an unmounted print but no leeway for a mount. As such they are pointless.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Chris I'm sorry you weren't happy with the bags but we do state on the artwork bag page the exact size of the bags rather than suggest what will fit into them. We do also say that some mounts won't fit, and that we'll be happy to send a sample so that you can check the size. If you would like to send the bags back to us we will issue a full refund.
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately, wrong item received!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Terrible quality product. The seal immediately went on one side of half of the bags and I had to tape them up myself. Several of the bags already had holes in them, and one of them ripped really easily in transit. Unless you like wasting money and time then AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry to hear you have had a problem with this product and any inconvenience caused. Having discussed the issue with you we have established a manufacturing problem which was not picked up by quality control and will be rectified. Thank you for your feedback which will help us to improve our service.
Posted 5 years ago
I have to say the website is very misleading with its pictures of heavy duty plastic bags showing the same picture for each different size. I made a significant mistake ordering because of this, which I could do nothing other than laugh about afterwards. Put simply a picture of a plastic bag filled with stones when selecting a bag, which is actually only 65mm by 125mm is just wrong. Please change your pictures to represent the actual size of the bags. I wasted £12 on bags which are of no use whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Anthony. I'm sorry you had trouble finding the right bag. The sizes of each bag are listed under each picture in mm but we appreciate that it might look confusing at first glance. We are currently looking at a different way of displaying the polybags. Please send the bags back to us and we will issue a full refund straight away.
Posted 5 years ago
Transpack Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 4,901 reviews